Autumn weather makes me smile (361)

Image

 

I love when it gets chilly again.  It seems like the Antelope Valley is always hot until, all of a sudden, it’s always cold.  We don’t really get a whole lot of Spring or Fall.  So, when the temperature drops to around 68-70 degrees for the high and a low of around 50, I get really excited.  Today and the past few days have been like that.  It seems like it went from being 90 degrees to 70 in a blink of an eye and tomorrow it will go from 70 degrees to 90 degrees in another blink of an eye.  I miss Fall.  I miss the time of year when you can go outside in layers: during the day you wear a tee shirt or a cardigan with a tank top and at night you get to wear a light jacket or hoodie.  I hate being hot at night.  I loooove getting to snuggle under a couple of blankets in my comfy bed and fall asleep from the weight of my blankets and the warmth of them while breathing in cool air.  Maybe that’s why I like camping so much?  I enjoy breathing cool, crisp air.  I really don’t enjoy warm, heavy air or hot air.  It feels stifling and awkward.  

 

Today was beautiful.  Yesterday was beautiful.  The day before was beautiful.  We only get a handful of days per year with gorgeous storm clouds (even if they don’t drop any rain).  

 

Today was also not quite as eventful as last Friday.  Last Friday I was 28 and at a bar seeing a band I really enjoy playing; Ives the Band.

  Joel, Brandi, and I went to Molly Malones in WeHo and saw them play and even got to chat with them after the show.  It was great and I felt like a young 28.  Today I feel like a slightly older 29 year old.  Work seemed to go on for longer than just 8 hours.  I went from being super excited about my interview yesterday to going back to normal at work, with normal work stresses, and the added stress of possibly letting everyone down if I don’t get the job I interviewed for.  Even though I really want it, there are a ton of factors that could prevent me from getting the job.  

 

Before my interview at TSC a year ago, I had never interviewed for a job I didn’t get.  Now, my confidence is a little shaken.  Interviewing was so different when I was a teenager (I’ve been working since I was 15) and even when I was on the other side of my twenties.  Now, every choice I make seems to have greater consequences.  It’s weird because I feel like I’m at a weird age when I should be settling down and I should have a legit career and possibly purchasing a house but I feel like I’m just starting to truly figure out what I want in life.  All of us Millennials have a different time schedule than other generations.  I don’t think it’s a bad thing but I do worry about not finding a husband in time to have children or my mom dying before I have kids.  The only comfort I have is that my life is in God’s hands.  He is in control and has a plan for me.  Being the control freak that I am at times, I would really like to know what that plan is but I’m trying to be patient and just enjoy the ride.  

 

But back to my day today.  I think I feel like an older 29 today because I went out to dinner and discussed ministry with Brandi and then went back to her house and played a card game with her and our friend Jason.  We listened to music and played the game and ate chocolate chip cookies I baked and enjoyed each other’s company.  AND I got home before midnight.  Maybe that’s why I feel older?  LOL who knows?  

 

Tomorrow is another day.  In fact, it’s 12:22am so I guess today is another day.  I’ve got reading/studying for school to do and some guitar playing to do as well.  I’ll maybe even make it to the gym before church and doing some ministry after church.  

Peace and goodnight,

-Jenn

About Jenn

I am a book lover, a concert goer/lover of music, a singer, a musician, a lover of the beach and nature, an okay friend, a follower of Christ, and a twenty-something...for now.

Posted on October 13, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Write some words of reply here...

Dustin Kensrue School Of Theology - #DKSOT

Christian Theology, Wisdom, and Inspiration from the Works of Dustin Kensrue

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

Thought Catalog

Thought Catalog is a digital youth culture magazine dedicated to your stories and ideas.

The Mojave Foundation

Improving quality of life for citizens in Mojave

The Ugly Volvo

Attempts at Adulthood

a sight-specific extrovert

Hoping to touch a few lives and the world for God in a small way and have some fun doing it. I say a lot about some things and a little about others. Let's get cracking! - Jarrod

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

Embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

Improbable Dreamer

"I am and always will be the optimist, the hoper of far flung hopes and the dreamer of improbable dreams." Eleventh Doctor

Thusianzosan's Blog

Romans 12:1-2

Groovitude's Musings

Dreaming and thinking all the time.

Not Drinking Coffee

~stumbling through life in my own unhip way~

Heart Burn

hearts burning for the truth...

But Not Before Coffee

My quirky take on God, life, and what's really important. But not before coffee.

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Ella Brooke Photography

Photograpy, design, & random thoughts.

City on a Hill(ing)

Apart from Christ and caffeine, I am nothing.

Reformedish

incompletely reformed thoughts on God, ministry, and life

Lauren's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

