Double Entendres are my Forte OR I am Probably one of the Most Blessed People Ever! (291)

Image

 

 

I was on a two day roll, alas, moving and packing got in the way of writing.  Oh well.  I’m now back, living in my old room in my mom’s house while I try my hardest to find a roommate or an affordable apartment to live in on my own.  For now though, I’m aware and thankful for the blessing of cheaper rent and a roof over my head in the warmth of a home.  

 

And something occured to me fairly recently while I was driving – I am so incredibly blessed beyond my own comprehension.  What I mean is, I’m not exactly blessed with having a lot of money or being quite as healthy as I used to be, but I have a job I like working with people I really like and for a great company, I’m about 95% done with VLI (just some leadership projects and mentoring paperwork to fill out), I have family who I love and who loves me, and I literally have the best friends anyone could possibly ask for!  I thought by this time in my life I would be married and have a kid or two and I still would really love to find “the one” but I have so much love from my family and friends and I have so much love for them that I sometimes feel like I could burst!  I have to imagine that God feels that way towards us and has that same reaction when we love Him too.  Maybe that’s why God has blessed me with so many great friends?  I love Him so much and He loves me so much and he knows that I’m not in a relationship right now so he’s just going to keep putting people in my life to love.  Just a thought.

 

And you know one way I know I have some awesome friends who love me?  Because they helped me move voluntarily!!!!!  Roni, Yvette, Brandi, Josh, and Jason showed up to the condo I was living in and helped me move all my stuff and did it in less than two hours!  I didn’t really think that acts of service was one of my love languages but, I have to tell you, that was one of the nicest things anyone has ever done for me and made me feel so loved.      After we were done moving me into my mom’s and the storage unit, Brandi and I had Indian food and froyo and enjoyed watching a little tv and chatting with my old roommates. I already miss living a block away from my best friend.  

 

But today was a pretty great day.  I got a pedicure with my mom and aunt and then went to a surprise party for my friend Taylor.  Her husband (David) planned it because Taylor had never had a surprise party before.  We all got her with silly string as she walked through the door to the house and people played kazoos and we all sang happy birthday to her.  It was priceless.  It was so hard not to say anything to her this week because I was sooooo excited for her to be surprised.  Taylor seemed to enjoy her party and that’s the most important part.  

 

BUT what was also super awesome and amazing was that a friend was there who I hadn’t seen in a really long time and missed so so much!  It was so good to hang out with her for even a little while.  I didn’t realize how much I missed her until she was there and we were all joking around like we used to and I found myself wishing that she still lived here.  The party also included pin the tail on the donkey, beer, tons of fondue, balloons and games with them, and fun girl talk including what kind of cars we like or used to like and what kind of car would be our ideal car.  Oh, and great conversations and singing and Christmas Carols on Kazoos and presents, of course!  I know the party was for Taylor but it truly felt like a party for everyone because so many of my friends who I love were all there.  To me, they’re my extended family and I wouldn’t be who I am now without their friendships.

 

After the party, Brandi and I braved the crazy Wally World and I am now home, realizing that I can’t find my wrapping paper and it’s too late to ask my mom to use some of hers.  Oh well.  I’ll have to wrap them tomorrow.  

 

Speaking of tomorrow, my temporary bed is calling me.  I have to be up and heading to church in just 6 short hours!  Goodnight all who read my blog.  Even though I don’t know and will probably never meet you, I love you for reading and being a part of my last year as a twentysomething.  And if any of my friends read this (besides Hannah and Brandi – thank you by the way), thank you for being awesome and taking time to read.  I love you guys.

 

Merry Two Days Before Christmas,

Jenn

About Jenn

I am a book lover, a concert goer/lover of music, a singer, a musician, a lover of the beach and nature, an okay friend, a follower of Christ, and a twenty-something...for now.

Posted on December 23, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Write some words of reply here...

Dustin Kensrue School Of Theology - #DKSOT

Christian Theology, Wisdom, and Inspiration from the Works of Dustin Kensrue

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

The Mojave Foundation

Improving quality of life for citizens in Mojave

The Ugly Volvo

Attempts at Adulthood

a sight-specific extrovert

Hoping to touch a few lives and the world for God in a small way and have some fun doing it. I say a lot about some things and a little about others. Let's get cracking! - Jarrod

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

A single thirty-something embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

Improbable Dreamer

"I am and always will be the optimist, the hoper of far flung hopes and the dreamer of improbable dreams." Eleventh Doctor

Thusianzosan's Blog

Romans 12:1-2

Groovitude's Musings

Dreaming and thinking all the time.

Not Drinking Coffee

~stumbling through life in my own unhip way~

Heart Burn

hearts burning for the truth...

But Not Before Coffee

My quirky take on God, life, and what's really important. But not before coffee.

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Ella Brooke Photography

Photograpy, design, & random thoughts.

City on a Hill(ing)

Apart from Christ and caffeine, I am nothing.

Reformedish

incompletely reformed thoughts on God, ministry, and life

Lauren's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

