New Years 2012/2013 and a Few “Resolutions” if You Wish (279)

New Years Eve was spent at my bff’s house along with a whole bunch of awesome people.  There were games, there were conversations, there was a whole lot of hours of guitar playing, there was a movie and there was a movie marathon after breakfast on New Years Day.  It was awesomesauce/amazeballs/__________.   It was just a really good time.

 

But now I feel the anniversary of my birth looming ever closer.  It’s creeping it’s way towards me and reminding me in other, subtle ways, that my days are numbered – 279 to be exact (from yesterday since this was really going to be yesterday’s blog). 

 

But the great thing about a new year is that it is fresh with possibilities.  There is the possibility that this will be the year that I find or discover the man I might marry one day (please let this be the case because I sure am ready now!).  This year brings a whole bunch of possibilities to lead worship and get better at guitar playing.  Maybe I will finally start finishing my bachelors since I’m pretty much one with VLI.  I will be moving in a few months and maybe this will be the time when I get my own place instead of living with roommates (it would take a miracle/divine intervention).  Possibly…the trip to Oregon/Washington will be one of the best experiences of my life.  Who knows?  

 

I know that I am in a really good place emotionally and I’m ready to start a new chapter.  I’m probably never going to ready to give up my youth though and I accept that.  I never want to lose the silly side of myself that tries her best to not take herself too seriously.  I want to retain my perspective that if I can make people feel even one little iota of how loved I feel by God and friends, then the day will have been a good one.  I want to keep making people laugh but I want to be able to take sarcasm and joking as well as I can dish it.  I want to love more and love better and hopefully be loved in return.  I know God’s love is the most important and I realize all love originates from Him but I honestly don’t think God would have put other people on this earth if He didn’t intend for us to also want to love them and be loved by them.  I don’t want to lose my spontaneity or my passion for anything I’m passionate about.  I want to recognize when I’m wrong faster and apologize as soon as possible, as often as possible, and strive to not hurt others.  I just want to be better all around and continue to grow into the best person I can be…even if that person is a few years older than I care to admit to.  

 

Behold!  Photos from the party and the day after:

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

About Jenn

I am a book lover, a concert goer/lover of music, a singer, a musician, a lover of the beach and nature, an okay friend, a follower of Christ, and a twenty-something...for now.

Posted on January 3, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Write some words of reply here...

Dustin Kensrue School Of Theology - #DKSOT

Christian Theology, Wisdom, and Inspiration from the Works of Dustin Kensrue

Worthily Magnify

Helping Worship Leaders Lead Well

The Mojave Foundation

Improving quality of life for citizens in Mojave

The Ugly Volvo

Attempts at Adulthood

a sight-specific extrovert

Hoping to touch a few lives and the world for God in a small way and have some fun doing it. I say a lot about some things and a little about others. Let's get cracking! - Jarrod

I Kissed My Date Goodnight

A single thirty-something embarking on motherhood through the miracle of adoption.

Improbable Dreamer

"I am and always will be the optimist, the hoper of far flung hopes and the dreamer of improbable dreams." Eleventh Doctor

Thusianzosan's Blog

Romans 12:1-2

Groovitude's Musings

Dreaming and thinking all the time.

Not Drinking Coffee

~stumbling through life in my own unhip way~

Heart Burn

hearts burning for the truth...

But Not Before Coffee

My quirky take on God, life, and what's really important. But not before coffee.

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

Ella Brooke Photography

Photograpy, design, & random thoughts.

City on a Hill(ing)

Apart from Christ and caffeine, I am nothing.

Reformedish

incompletely reformed thoughts on God, ministry, and life

Lauren's Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

